top of page

SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

The Special Operations Bureau provides unconventional and proactive investigative services, as well as operational support for multiple Divisions and Units within the Agency. 

 

The Bureau is comprised of the Office of Professional Standards, Code Enforcement, and Process Controls.  Additionally, the Bureau oversees and operates all specialized teams, including SWAT, the Hazardous Devices Unit (Bomb Squad), the Marine Unit (Boat and Dive Teams), the Aviation Unit, and the Crisis Negotiation Team.

Special Operations Bureau

Captain Wayne Mills

Phone: (864) 260-4205

wmills@andersonsheriff.com

Missi Parnell, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (864) 261-7137

maparnell@andersonsheriff.com

Lieutenant Rusty Scogins

rscogins@andersonsheriff.com

Training & Professional Standards - Phone: (864) 260-4670

Lieutenant Todd Owens

jtowens@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant James Telley

jrtelley@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant R.J. Brown

rjbrown@andersonsheriff.com

CALEA Accreditation Coordinator - Phone: (864) 260-4294

Sergeant Juvan C. Mitchell

Recruiter

jchau@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Daniel Martin

jdmartin@andersonsheriff.com

bottom of page