SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

The Special Operations Bureau provides unconventional and proactive investigative services, as well as operational support for multiple Divisions and Units within the Agency. 

 

The Bureau is comprised of the Office of Professional Standards, Code Enforcement, and Process Controls.  Additionally, the Bureau oversees and operates all specialized teams, including SWAT, the Hazardous Devices Unit (Bomb Squad), the Marine Unit (Boat and Dive Teams), the Aviation Unit, and the Crisis Negotiation Team.

Special Operations Bureau

Chief Deputy Ross Brown

Phone: (864) 260-4423

cbrown@andersonsheriff.com

Missi Parnell, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (864) 261-7137

maparnell@andersonsheriff.com

Special Operations Unit Leaders  - Phone: (864) 260-4670

Lieutenant Mike Binninger

mbinninger@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Jay Lindsey

jlindsey@andersonsheriff.com

Training & Professional Standards - Phone: (864) 260-4670

Lieutenant Wayne Mills

wmills@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Todd Owens

jtowens@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Matthew West

mwest@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Ben Cothran

bhcothran@andersonsheriff.com

CALEA Accreditation Coordinator - Phone: (864) 260-4294

Sergeant R.J. Brown

Phone: (864) 260-4670

rjbrown@andersonsheriff.com