SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

The Special Operations Bureau provides unconventional and proactive investigative services, as well as operational support for multiple Divisions and Units within the Agency. 

 

The Bureau is comprised of the Special Investigative Division and the Office of Professional Standards.  Additionally, the Bureau oversees and operates all specialized teams, including SWAT, the Hazardous Devices Unit (Bomb Squad), the Marine Unit (Boat and Dive Teams), the Aviation Unit, and the Crisis Negotiation Team.

Special Operations Bureau

Captain Ross Brown

Phone: (864) 260-4423

cbrown@andersonsheriff.com

Missi Parnell, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (864) 261-7137

maparnell@andersonsheriff.com

Special Operations Unit Leaders

Lieutenant Jeremy Pickens

Directed Patrol & K9 Units

Phone: (864) 260-4886

jmpickens@andersonsheriff.com

Lieutenant Rusty Scogins

Narcotics & Fugitive Investigation Units

Phone: (864) 261-7137

rscogins@andersonsheriff.com

Lieutenant Wayne Mills

Operations & Training Units

Phone: (864) 260-4205

wmills@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Jay Lindsey

Special Teams

Phone: (864)261-7137

jlindsey@andersonsheriff.com

Law Enforcement Center

305 Camson Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Tel: 864.260.4400
Fax: 864.222.3962

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Instagram icon (gray)
  • LinkedIn Icon (gray)
  • Grey Nextdoor Icon

Questions regarding CALEA accreditation and/or annual statistics of internal affairs can be obtained by contacting the agency’s accreditation manager.

© 2021 Anderson County Sheriff's Office