INVESTIGATIONS BUREAU

INVESTIGATIONS BUREAU

The Investigations Bureau provides vital support functions to the Sheriff’s Office and is responsible for performing many mandated duties for the Sheriff's Office through its divisions and units.

The Investigations Bureau is comprised of the Criminal Investigations Division, Special Investigations Division, Sex Offender Registry and Internal Affairs.

 

Criminal Investigations includes both Criminal Detectives and the Sex Offender Registry while the Special Investigations Division consists of the Narcotics Investigations Unit, Fugitive Investigations Unit, Directed Patrol Unit, and Interstate Interdiction.

Investigations Bureau Leadership

Captain Steve Reeves

Phone: (864) 260-1007

sreeves@andersonsheriff.com

Lieutenant Erik Russell

Phone: (864) 260-1065

esrussell@andersonsheriff.com

Jamie Lazar, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (864) 260-4435

jtlazar@andersonsheriff.com

CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION - Phone: (864) 260-4440

Staff Sergeant Scotty Hill

shhill@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Tracy Call

tcall@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Grady Epps

gmepps@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Jeff Finley

jfinley@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Michael Branyon

mlbranyon@andersonsheriff.com

SPECIAL INVESTIGATIONS DIVISION - Phone: (864) 261-7137

Lieutenant Rusty Scogins

rscogins@andersonsheriff.com

Missi Parnell, Intelligence Analyst

maparnell@andersonsheriff.com

Lieutenant Jeremy Pickens

jmpickens@andersonsheriff.com

DIRECTED PATROL UNIT - Phone: (864) 261-

Corporal Eric Scott

jescott@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Alan Hendrix

ahendrix@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Casey Purdy

ctpurdy@andersonsheriff.com

SEX OFFENDER REGISTRY - Phone: (864) 332-5487 / 260-4411

Detective Michelle Hendrix

mhendrix@andersonsheriff.com

Detective Ashley Creamer

aecreamer@andersonsheriff.com

PUBLIC INFORMATION / FOIA Unit 

Staff Sergeant JT Foster

Phone: (864) 231-1963

jfoster@andersonsheriff.com

Carrie Skeen 

Phone: (864) 222-8845

caskeen@andersonsheriff.com