top of page

PATROL BUREAU

PATROL BUREAU

The Patrol Bureau provides efficient and effective patrol operations for the citizens of Anderson County in order to create a deterrent to crime, detect and apprehend offenders, and respond to the needs and expectations of the community. The primary functions of these patrols include, but are not limited to, proactive patrol oriented toward the prevention of crimes and maintenance of public order while fostering a positive relationship between citizens and the business community of Anderson County.

Patrol Bureau Leadership

Captain Jacob Bowland

Phone: (864) 222-3951

jbowland@andersonsheriff.com

ALPHA SHIFT - Phone: (864) 222-3964

Lieutenant Brian Harbin

brharbin@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Heath Davis

bhdavis@andersonsheriff.com

Corporal Terry Bowers

jtbowers@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Blake Arflin

baarflin@andersonsheriff.com

BRAVO SHIFT - Phone: (864) 222-3961

Lieutenant Josh Payne

rjpayne@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Jonathan Velez 

jmvelez@andersonsheriff.com

Corporal Cory Barnes 

mcbarnes@andersonsheriff.com

CHARLIE SHIFT - Phone: (864) 222-3960

Lieutenant Alan Hendrix

ahendrix@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Jonathan Villegas

jcvillegas@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant

Corporal Kenny Pigman

kpigman@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Travis Hanks

tshanks@andersonsheriff.com

DELTA SHIFT - Phone: (864) 260-4436

Lieutenant Ben Cothran

bhcothran@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant Chase Wilkinson

cnwilkinson@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Braden Plumley

brplumley@andersonsheriff.com

Corporal J.J. Jacobs

jjacobs@andersonsheriff.com

SELECTIVE ENFORCEMENT - Lieutenant Danny Barton
                                                                         dbarton@andersonsheriff.com

Animal Control

Staff Sergeant Mark Davis 

mdavis@andersonsheriff.com

Transport Unit 

Community Patrol

Traffic Safety Unit 

bottom of page