top of page



The Patrol Bureau provides efficient and effective patrol operations for the citizens of Anderson County in order to create a deterrent to crime, detect and apprehend offenders, and respond to the needs and expectations of the community. The primary functions of these patrols include, but are not limited to, proactive patrol oriented toward the prevention of crimes and maintenance of public order while fostering a positive relationship between citizens and the business community of Anderson County.

Selective Enforcement Leadership

Lieutenant Danny Barton

Transport Unit

Lieutenant Brian Harbin

Staff Sergeant Heath Davis

Corporal Terry Bowers

Sergeant Blake Arflin

Traffic Safety Unit

Lieutenant Josh Payne

Sergeant Isaac Moore


Community Patrol

Lieutenant Alan Hendrix

Staff Sergeant Jonathan Villegas

Sergeant Kevin Shaw


Staff Sergeant Travis Hanks

Animal Control

Lieutenant Ben Cothran

Staff Sergeant Chase Wilkinson

Sergeant Braden Plumley


bottom of page