Law Enforcement Center

305 Camson Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Tel: 864.260.4400
Fax: 864.222.3962

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Instagram icon (gray)
  • LinkedIn Icon (gray)
  • Grey Nextdoor Icon

Questions regarding CALEA accreditation and/or annual statistics of internal affairs can be obtained by contacting the agency’s accreditation manager.

© 2019-20 Anderson County Sheriff's Office

DETENTION DIVISION

The Anderson County Sheriff's Office Detention Division has an average daily inmate population of approximately 400 inmates; roughly 319 males and 65 females. We receive approximately 4,500 new arrests each year. The Detention Division is responsible for Court House Security, Bailiffs, Detention Center, and Transportation.

Detention Division Leadership

Director Kevin Matheson

Phone: (864) 260-4200

kmatheson@andersonsheriff.com

Admin. Lieutenant Bobby Ham

Phone: (864) 260-4365

bham@andersonsheriff.com

Leslie Mitchell, Administrative Assistant

Phone: (864) 222-3936

lmitchell@andersonsheriff.com

COURT HOUSE SECURITY - Phone: (864) 260-4644

Lieutenant Lewis Carroll

lcarroll@andersonsheriff.com

Staff Sergeant James Harrison

jaharrison@andersonsheriff.com

Sergeant Daniel Butler

cdbutler@andersonsheriff.com

Corporal Shane Chandler

bschandler@andersonsheriff.com

INMATE SEARCH
INMATE SEARCH
VISITOR INFORMATION
VISITOR INFORMATION
INMATE ACCOUNTS
INMATE ACCOUNT DEPOSIT
PREA COMPLIANCE
PREA COMPLIANCE
Show More

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Anderson County Sheriff's Office Detention Center is to serve & protect the Citizens of Anderson County by maintaining secure jail operations and facilities, while preserving the rights and dignity of all who are incarcerated.